THE VIRIDI-ANNE SS12

Whittling down brands that I simply can’t get enough of is where my focus lies at the moment. It all comes down to each and every one of us having different encounters and relationships with them. Whether that be buying garments on a personal level, work level or just starting to get into a collection, they all add to the final outcome. The Viridi-Anne was a collection I got into, which has now evolved to stage where I adore and rock the pieces I own daily. I’m fortunate enough to be able to loose myself within the showroom when we go buying, just being able to spend a solid amount of time assessing details and getting snaps for the blog makes for the perfect balance. So, above sits a couple of images that highlight a very small area of the collection. For me it’s the trouser, I didn’t think they would be able to top the Origami J-Pleat pant from AW11 but SS12’s offering is straight up solid. They have used the pull cord detail within pants in previous seasons but it never had the same impact and dramatic change shown here in the images. Unfortunately I’ve been informed we won’t be hitting the showroom to buy the collection in January, but I have faith that I’ll be there again in the near future.

Check out the previous post for The Viridi-Anne SS12 Footwear HERE.

This entry was posted in Avant-garde, Fashion, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

