LEVI’S VINTAGE SPRING SUMMER 2012 KEY PIECES

Here on AREWU we are big Levi’s Vintage fans, evident in an early post on the 67′ 505 ripped jeans that we did. We are big ‘E’ enthusiasts. This time round however, I will be talking about pieces I have have my eyes on for SS12, early much? The first thing on my list is the hawaiian shirt, bright, cheerful, red and something to make people say “ah” or just for my personal satisfaction. The shirt reminds me of back in the day where every American family would go to Hawaii on Holiday as if there was no other place to go.

Secondly, the 3 quarter distressed chino/ bermuda short would make a great edition to my wardrobe, especially since I do not own a pair of bottoms in that colour. Last but not least, a block check shirt, one that reminds me of an SS08 Prada shirt that I never purchased. I know a lot of people would probably not compare LVC to Prada but I never do such comparisons. I just wear clothes that I like and if they compliment an existing collection of garments then it’s a bonus.

This is just a taste of LVC SS12, watch out for more flicks to come over the next couple of months.

Keep a close look out for more..

 

This entry was posted in Fashion and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

