RAF SIMONS ‘REDUX’ 2005

Decided to wait a while and post this a bit later into these summer months to let the wonderful Raf Archive hype settle. I’ve always wanted to own this book and managed to get my grips on it in January. Amazon proves useful at times and in this case it excelled itself. I remember I waited about 3 weeks till this slim cardboard box was floating around in my bin store, once opened I was confronted by crisp white covers protected by a frosted sleeve. Now I’d seen scans upon scans from this book and each image was just beyond next level, but there is literally so much more to be seen in there. When I manage to get a day off making other people happy at work, I’m going to dedicate a day to throwing some scans out there and slapping them onto the Flickr we keep threatening to start. Overall though it’s such a breath of fresh air flicking through it, with signature images and details just taking you back to Raf pieces that you had admired over the years. I fully suggest you keep your eyes peeled on Amazon for any copies going around because it will sit beautifully on that bookcase of yours.

This entry was posted in Art, Fashion and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

